Spring forward

by Cole Dittmer
Wednesday, March 6, 2013

Daylight Savings Time will officially begin this weekend at 2 a.m. on Sunday, March 10. Clocks should be set forward one hour starting at that time. The only states or territories in the United States that do not observe DST are Arizona, Hawaii, Puerto Rico, American Samoa, Guam, Northern Mariana Islands and the United States Virgin Islands. Daylight Savings Time will end on Sunday, Nov. 3, at 2 a.m.

 email cole@luminanews.com 

Copyright 2014 Lumina News. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.


 Email this to a friend    Printable version